Top 7 teams with the most Bundesliga championships in history - Gray Tigers are still dominant

Who are the top 7 teams with the most Bundesliga championships in history? One special thing is that Bayern Munich has won this tournament 32 times.

Bayern Munich tops the top 7 Bundesliga championship teams in history

The top 7 teams with the most Bundesliga championships in history are a topic of much discussion recently. Although at the latest time, Bayer 04 Leverkusen has usurped the throne from Bayern Munich, the gray tiger's position still shows no signs of changing. Let's vaoroi learn more about this topic through the article below.

1. Bayern Munich with 32 times

Bayern Munich is the name leading the list of top 7 Bundesliga championship teams in history. This position is unlikely to be replaced by anyone for at least the next century. Dominating the prestigious silver plate 32 times makes everyone somewhat respectful.

First in 1968–69, 1971–72, 1972–73, 1973–74, then again in 1979–80, 1980–81, 1984–85 and also in 1985–86, 1986–87. And then, Bayern's long string of consecutive seasons from 2012–13 to 2018-19 left any opponent in the Bundesliga in contention for second place.

Bayern Munich also currently holds the record for the most times finishing second in the German National Championship. If they don't win the championship, they will definitely be in second place or in the C1 group. The strength of this capital's football team is undeniable, reaching the European level.

2. Borussia Dortmund with 5 times

With its illustrious history, Borussia Dortmund has won the DFB-Pokal Cup 5 times and reached second place 7 times. Although often considered an unbalanced opponent of Bayern, every season, Dortmund always creates a lively competition.

Specifically, Borussia Dortmund won the Bundesliga championship in the years: 1994–1995, 1995–1996, in addition to 2001–2002, 2010–11 and 2011–12. This team also boasts famous stars such as Stephane Chapuisat, Karl-Heinz Riedle, Andreas Moller, Jurgen Kohler and even Matthias Sammer.

3. Borussia Monchenladbach with 5 times

Borussia Monchenladbach also proclaimed king 5 times

Borussia Mönchengladbach has the same number of championships as Borussia Dortmund, but because they finished second less times than their opponents, they only ranked third. Mönchengladbach's titles came in the 1969–70, 1970–71, 1974–75 seasons, in addition to 1975–76 and 1976–77.

Although only demoted to Bundesliga 2 twice in 1999 and 2007, Borussia Mönchengladbach has regularly participated in Germany's top league since 1965. This is a club with a solid history, many players German greats such as Lothar Matthaus, Berti Vogts, Stefan Effenberg and Allan Simonsen have played for Monchenladbach.

4. Werder Bremen with 4 times

Werder Bremen Club has been runner-up 7 times in the Bundesliga, only one title behind Borussia Dortmund and Borussia Mönchengladbach. If they win another trophy, they will surpass Mönchengladbach to become the team with the most DFB-Pokal titles.

However, that has not happened yet, especially when Werder Bremen is currently showing quite poor performance. Werder Bremen won the Bundesliga championship in the 1964–1965, 1987–1988, 1992–1993 and also 2003–2004 seasons. The difference of about 20 years between the first and second titles is remarkable.

5. Hamburger SV with 3 servings

Although Hamburger SV only won the Bundesliga title three times, two of them were notable consecutive achievements in the 1981–82 and 1982–83 seasons. In addition, from 1975 to 1987, Hamburger SV finished second in five different seasons.

Hamburger SV has maintained stability in the Bundesliga for 55 years, from 1963 to 2018, without being relegated. However, in the 2017–18 season, they went through a challenging period and were forced to play in the 2nd division from then until today.

6. Stuttgart with 3 times

Stuttgart triesforce Find the glory again

Stuttgart could share fifth place in the list of teams with the most Bundesliga titles with Hamburger SV if they finished second in the German league five times instead of just two. Like Werder Bremen, VfB Stuttgart has never won consecutive championships.

They won the Bundesliga in the 1983–84, 1991–92 and 2006–07 seasons. Additionally, in the 1978–79 and 2002–03 seasons, they also finished second in the German first division. Before the Bundesliga was founded, in the 1949–50 and 1951–52 seasons, Stuttgart also won two championships in the Oberliga Sud, one of the top leagues in the German football league system.

7. Kaiserslautern with 4 times

When mentioning FC Kaiserslautern, German and European football fans cannot help but feel regret for a team that once had a brilliant golden age. Although they are currently playing in the German 3rd division, the resounding victories in the past are always remembered, especially the impressive 4 times winning the Bundesliga championship.

Hopefully, after this article, you will know the names of the top 7 teams with the most Bundesliga championships in history. Also, remember you can vao roi tv This tournament is on online broadcast channels, please pay attention.

Other Pages you may like:

Casino & Sports Links on Feedinco

Latest Betting Tips

Preussen Munster vs Unterhaching Tips

Germany - 3. Liga

May 18 - 11:30

Le Havre vs Marseille Tips

France - Ligue 1

Today - 19:00

Crvena zvezda vs Vojvodina Tips

Serbia - Serbian Cup

May 21 - 18:15

Ath Bilbao vs Sevilla Tips

Spain - LaLiga

Today - 17:00

Guingamp vs Laval Tips

France - Ligue 2

May 17 - 18:45

Barcelona vs Rayo Vallecano Tips

Spain - LaLiga

Today - 17:00

Al Khaleej vs Al Ittihad Tips

Saudi Arabia - Saudi Professional League

May 16 - 18:00

Ameliano vs Sportivo Trinidense Tips

Paraguay - Primera Division

May 17 - 21:30

Kopavogur vs Valur Tips

Iceland - Besta deild karla

May 21 - 19:15

Hildesheim vs Delmenhorst Tips

Germany - Oberliga Niedersachsen

Tomorrow - 14:00